Awards & Champs


The 2022 Joe Lamontagne Champs

U11AA - Sackville Flyers U13AA - Sackville Flyers U15AA - Sackville Flyers U18AA - TASA Ducks
U11A - Cape Breton County Islanders U13A - Dartmouth Whalers U15A - Cole Harbour Wings U18A - Shediac Cap Pele Predators
U11B - Cole Harbour Wings U13B - TASA Ducks U15B - Sackville Flyers U18C - Dieppe Memramcook Aigles (Raymond)
U11C - Cole Harbour White Wings U13C - Shediac/Cap Pele (Larry) U15C - Dieppe Aigles (Donnelly)  


The 2020 & 2021 Joe Lamontagne Champs - No tournament due to Covid-19


The 2019 Joe Lamontagne Champs

U11AA - Eastern Shore Mariners U13AAA - Pictou County Crushers U15AA - Cole Harbour Wings U18AA - Kent Center Bears
U11A - St. John's Caps U13AA - Petitcodiac/Salisbury Flyers U15A - Petitcodiac/Salisbury Flyers U18C - Hillsborough Huskies (Martin)
U11B - Western Valley Spartans U13A - Yarmouth Mariners U15B - TASA Ducks  
U11C - Lewisville Lightning (Blackman) U13B - TASA Ducks Black U15C - Dieppe Memramcook Aigles (Rino)  
  U13C - Shediac/Cap Pele Predators    


The 2018 Joe Lamontagne Champs

U11AA - Dartmouth Whalers Gold U13AAA - Charlottetown Abbies U15AA - TASA Ducks U18AA - Petitcodiac/Salisbury Flyers
U11A - Sackville Flyers U13AA - Dartmouth Whalers U15A - East Hants Penguins U18C - Lewisville Lightning
U11B - TASA Black U13A - East Hants Penguins U15B - Paradise Warriors  
U11C - Shediac Cap Pele Predators U13B - Paradise Warriors U15C - Moncton Hawks  
  U13C - Dieppe Memramcook Aigles    


The 2017 Joe Lamontagne Champs

U11AA - Sackville Flyers Orange U13AAA - Charlottetown Abbies U15AA - Cole Harbour Wings U18AA - Petitcodiac/Salisbury Flyers
U11A - TASA Ducks U13AA - Yarmouth Mariners U15A - Shelburne County Flames U18A - Cole Harbour Wings
U11B - TASA Gold U13A - Shelburne County Flames U15B - Dartmouth Whalers U18C - Hillsborough Huskies
U11C - Shediac/Cap Pele Predators U13B - TASA Gold U15C - Hillsborough Huskies  
  U13C - Moncton Thrashers    


The Robbie Johnson Award Winners

“Robbie began playing hockey in the Cole Harbour Bel Ayr Minor hockey Association in 1997 at age nine. It soon became the passion of his life. In the 1999-2000 season, he began playing competitive hockey with Vince and Charlie Reilly as an Atom A defenceman. During the Halifax Hawks Christmas tournament he won the shootout at the skills competition and later that year won an award as team MVP. Robbie continued to improve over the years and last played Bantam AA with coach Vern Miller. Many of the players that he was fortunate enough to play with became very close friends. In October 2003 Robbie was diagnosed with Non-Hodgkins Lymphoma during try-outs for Midget Hockey. Robbie passed away in September 2004 after a courageous battle with the cancer. Robbie was honoured and remembered when his jersey was hung in Scotia 1 during a ceremony in the Joe Lamontagne Tournament in March 2005.” - Robert Johnson

The Robbie Johnson Award is presented to the Bantam AA player that shows great leadership on and off the ice, while competing hard and being a fantastic team mate.

2022 -  2019 - Ethan Butler 2016 - Kyle Zinck 2013 - Nolan Garnett
2021 -  2018 - Alex Hogg 2015 - Matthew Byron 2012 - Alex Hudgins
2020 - Jackson Murphy 2017 - Tyler Puma 2014 - Zack St. Onge 2011 - Michael Rumsby


The Irene Starr Award Winners

The Irene Star Memorial Cup was donated to The Joe Lamontagne March Break Hockey Tournament to ensure the memory of Irene Star lives on. Irene Star lost her battle with cancer in 2006 at the age of 53.

Irene had extensive involvement with the March Break Committee in various capacities from 1991 until 1998. She served initially as a member of the hospitality committee before making the jump to co-chairman in 1996. In 1997 and 1998, Irene served as Chair-Women for The Joe before stepping down following the tournament that year.

Irene also served as a member of the Cole Harbour Bel-Ayr Minor Hockey Executive from 1993-1996 in her capacity as Association Fundraiser. 

Starting in 2012, we began a tradition that will keep the memory of Irene Star alive. We will be awarding The Irene Star Memorial Cup to the winners of the Pee Wee AA division.

2022 - Sackville Flyers 2017 -  2014 -   
2019 - Pictou County Crushers 2016 - 2013 -  
2018 - 2015 - 2012 -   


Seamus Flynn Memorial Award Winners

This award is presented to an outstanding official each year.

2022 -  2019 - Kelsey Colman-Sadd 2016 - Landon Campbell 2013 - Zach Hurley
2021 -  2018 - Jarret Conrod 2015 - Jack Millett 2012 - Sean Hagen
2020 - Carter DeYoung 2017 - Ryan Miles 2014 - Jordan Sollows 2011 - Colin Carvery